Best Paper Awards

ICIPRoB2020 Best paper award

Constant-Time Gaussian Filtering for Acceleration of Structure Similarity.
Tomohiro Sasaki (Waseda University); Norishige Fukushima (Nagoya Institute of Technology); Yoshihiro Maeda (Tokyo University of Science); Kenjiro Sugimoto (Waseda University); Sei-ichiro Kamata (Waseda University)

ICIPRoB2020 Best student paper awards

1. SLAM-Based Autonomous Indoor Navigation System For Electric Wheelchairs.
Tharindu Lakmal Ihalage (Wayamba university of Sri Lanka ); Amila Nuvan Perera (Wayamba University of Sri Lanka); H. A. Harindu Y. Sarathchandra (Wayamba University of Sri Lanka); Chinthaka Premachandra (Shibaura Institute of Technology)

2. An Autonomously Guided Differential Drive Robot Base Using AsusĀ® Xtion Pro Live.
Isanka A P Diddeniya (University of Sri Jayewardenepura); Janith Liyanage (eVision Microsystems (Pvt) Ltd); Indika Wanniarachchi (University of Sri Jayewardenepura); Chinthaka Premachandra (Shibaura Institute of Technology); Hansi N Gunasinghe (Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka)

3. Development of simulator for efficient aquaculture of Sillago japonica using reinforcement learning.
Haruki Kuroki (Fukuyama University); Hiroshi Ikeoka (Fukuyama University); Koichi Isawa (FukuyamaUniversity)

The conference plans to award best papers in the following categories:

  1. Best Paper
  2. Best Student Paper


  1. A Student paper is defined as a paper whose primary (first) author was a student at the time of submission. If an award is to be made to the best student paper, then all student papers must be clearly indicated at submission time. For verification purposes, students may need to upload a valid student ID with their submission.

  2. Awards will be selected a selection committee appointed by the ICIPRoB 2020 Organizing Committee. Papers are judged based on technical merit, originality, potential impact on the field, clarity of the written paper, and quality of the conference presentation.

  3. Awards will be announced at the closing ceremony of the conference.